dan/https-everywhere.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.torproject.org/https-everywhere into chromium... master
Dan Auerbach [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 20:00:01 +0000 (13:00 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.torproject.org/https-everywhere into chromium-context

2 years agoMerge ssl-observatory.js
Dan Auerbach [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 19:59:52 +0000 (12:59 -0700)]
Merge ssl-observatory.js

2 years agoDisplay page action icon even when page breaks
Dan Auerbach [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 19:52:36 +0000 (12:52 -0700)]
Display page action icon even when page breaks

2 years agoChrome changelog
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 07:38:42 +0000 (00:38 -0700)]
Chrome changelog

2 years ago[BrownPaperTickets] exclude redirecting paths
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 07:38:05 +0000 (00:38 -0700)]
[BrownPaperTickets] exclude redirecting paths

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6573

2 years agoSimplify the context menu wordings.
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 02:43:23 +0000 (19:43 -0700)]
Simplify the context menu wordings.

2 years agoKeeping local ssl-observatory.js
Dan Auerbach [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:22:47 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Keeping local ssl-observatory.js

2 years agoAdded listeners for WebRequest events to show pageAction all the time king
Dan Auerbach [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:05:06 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
Added listeners for WebRequest events to show pageAction all the time

2 years ago2.2 stable changelog
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 18:38:32 +0000 (11:38 -0700)]
2.2 stable changelog

2 years agoChangelog updates
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 01:46:31 +0000 (18:46 -0700)]
Changelog updates

2 years ago[PirateParty] remove piraattipuolue.fi
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 01:44:18 +0000 (18:44 -0700)]
[PirateParty] remove piraattipuolue.fi

Although the homepage loads, other parts of the site are redirection loops.
https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-August/001258.html

2 years ago(rename to -mistmatches)
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 01:40:55 +0000 (18:40 -0700)]
(rename to -mistmatches)

2 years ago[Governo Portugês] moved to akamai, cert warning
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 01:40:06 +0000 (18:40 -0700)]
[Governo Portugês] moved to akamai, cert warning

Fixes https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6558

2 years agoDisable adf.ly, because it uses broken internal referrer checking
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 01:29:17 +0000 (18:29 -0700)]
Disable adf.ly, because it uses broken internal referrer checking

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6555

2 years agoBlip.tv is broken :(
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 01:15:44 +0000 (18:15 -0700)]
Blip.tv is broken :(

2 years agoBump version to today.
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 01:14:59 +0000 (18:14 -0700)]
Bump version to today.

2 years agoEnslave ourselves to the Chrome Web Store :(
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 00:54:39 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
Enslave ourselves to the Chrome Web Store :(

Google didn't give us a choice:

https://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=55584
https://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=128748

2 years agoTransifex context menu translations: arabic, german, spanish, chinese
Peter Eckersley [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:13:56 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
Transifex context menu translations: arabic, german, spanish, chinese

2 years agoUpdated Lithuanian translation
Andrius Štikonas [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 07:00:23 +0000 (10:00 +0300)]
Updated Lithuanian translation

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Peter Eckersley [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 23:14:09 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

2 years ago[JamieOliver] fix bug induced by uncapturing patterns
Peter Eckersley [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 23:12:19 +0000 (16:12 -0700)]
[JamieOliver] fix bug induced by uncapturing patterns

2 years agoBetter to be untranslated than to explode.
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 19:33:02 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
Better to be untranslated than to explode.

2 years agoUse new redirectTo API if it exists.
Mike Perry [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 19:31:00 +0000 (12:31 -0700)]
Use new redirectTo API if it exists.

Also fallback to the NoScript code if it fails.

2 years agoBegin Changelog for 3.0development.6
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 18:54:44 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
Begin Changelog for 3.0development.6

2 years agoLocalise some unstranslated context menu entries
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 05:32:19 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
Localise some unstranslated context menu entries

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6516

2 years ago-> Context menu less confusing on non-HTTPS E sites
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 04:47:35 +0000 (21:47 -0700)]
-> Context menu less confusing on non-HTTPS E sites

2 years ago[LinkedIn] Pick another new name /just to be sure/
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 01:16:00 +0000 (18:16 -0700)]
[LinkedIn] Pick another new name /just to be sure/

C.f. https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6421

2 years agoImport Korean translation from transifex
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 00:45:27 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
Import Korean translation from transifex

2 years agoUpdate Spanish translation from Transifex
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 00:44:09 +0000 (17:44 -0700)]
Update Spanish translation from Transifex

2 years ago[QT] exclude lists.qt-project.org
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 00:30:37 +0000 (17:30 -0700)]
[QT] exclude lists.qt-project.org

Closes https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6527

2 years agoStrong colours are better for icons
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 23:28:33 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
Strong colours are better for icons

(also we don't need the old icon anymore)

2 years agoUse a less confusing icon for looping/broken rulesets
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 23:26:24 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
Use a less confusing icon for looping/broken rulesets

2 years ago[Quantcast] use https://ak.quantcast.com (www is gone)
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 23:01:29 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
[Quantcast] use https://ak.quantcast.com (www is gone)

2 years agoTry to reduce ApplicableList -> context menu state confusion
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 22:57:16 +0000 (15:57 -0700)]
Try to reduce ApplicableList -> context menu state confusion

2 years ago[ZDNet] redirects to HTTP; disable
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 22:13:02 +0000 (15:13 -0700)]
[ZDNet] redirects to HTTP; disable

2 years ago[Malwarebytes] Turn some coverage off by default
MB [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 22:08:04 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
[Malwarebytes] Turn some coverage off by default

Expired cert.

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001255.html

2 years ago[Scientific American] Re-arrange
MB [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:51:23 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
[Scientific American] Re-arrange

It would have worked before because we rewrite everything to https, but
this does one fewer rewrite for the cover. Probably a tiny performance
benefit.

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001255.html

2 years ago[Scientific American] Remove exclusion
MB [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:50:00 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
[Scientific American] Remove exclusion

We handle it specifically below.

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001255.html

2 years ago[Imgur] Add exclusions and mark partial
MB [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:45:07 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
[Imgur] Add exclusions and mark partial

Crashes firefox here, so I don't know whether there need to be more.

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Un-uncapture another pattern
MB [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 19:31:33 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Un-uncapture another pattern

Missed previously.

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Mark partial
MB [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 19:25:26 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Mark partial

Because it is now.

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Un-uncapture exclusion patterns
MB [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 19:14:06 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Un-uncapture exclusion patterns

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6279

From the initial wave of uncapturing, which included exclusion patterns,
I'd assumed that https-everywhere held on to atoms in such patterns
despite not needing to. Apparently, that assumption was wrong, and this
isn't needed.

2 years ago[Chronicle] Add exclusion
MB [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 20:53:19 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
[Chronicle] Add exclusion

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6339

2 years ago[Internet Society] Fix
MB [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 18:56:55 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
[Internet Society] Fix

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 09:50:24 +0000 (02:50 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'

2 years agoAdd WLM exclusion per https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/#/c/16755/
Sam Reed [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 21:50:27 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Add WLM exclusion per https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/#/c/16755/

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Fix
MB [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:48:46 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Fix

2 years ago[Yandex] Add exclusion
Aleksey Kosterin [Sun, 1 Jul 2012 20:16:12 +0000 (13:16 -0700)]
[Yandex] Add exclusion

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Cosmetics
MB [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:13:50 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Cosmetics

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Add comment
MB [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:11:48 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Add comment

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Restrict to what works
MB [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:09:21 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Restrict to what works

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] Cosmetics
MB [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 11:44:45 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] Cosmetics

2 years ago[PlentyOfFish] default_off
MB [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 11:41:35 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
[PlentyOfFish] default_off

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6279

2 years ago[XMission] Add exclusion
MB [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 19:58:27 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
[XMission] Add exclusion

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6408

2 years ago[Tumblr] Point to edgecast rather than AWS
MB [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 19:42:59 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
[Tumblr] Point to edgecast rather than AWS

On pages with lots of images, some were failing to load.

2 years ago[Mobygames.com] Update
MB [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 19:28:49 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
[Mobygames.com] Update

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001248.html

2 years ago[Scientific American] Update cover rule
MB [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 19:21:01 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
[Scientific American] Update cover rule

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001248.html

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mezzanine/master'
Peter Eckersley [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 19:23:09 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mezzanine/master'

2 years agoAdded a ruleset for Electronic Frontiers Australia
Richard [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 03:22:40 +0000 (20:22 -0700)]
Added a ruleset for Electronic Frontiers Australia

2 years ago[Telegraph Media Group] Fix
MB [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 12:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
[Telegraph Media Group] Fix

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001241.html

2 years ago[Dailymotion] Limit cdn rule scope
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:06:57 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
[Dailymotion] Limit cdn rule scope

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001241.html

2 years ago[Dailymotion] Add exclusions
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:01:13 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
[Dailymotion] Add exclusions

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001241.html

2 years ago[RFC-Editor] Add exclusion
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 21:56:49 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
[RFC-Editor] Add exclusion

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001241.html

2 years ago[US government] Fix typo
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 21:54:29 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
[US government] Fix typo

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001241.html

2 years ago[Discogs] Fix
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 21:53:15 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
[Discogs] Fix

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001241.html

2 years ago[Raymond.CC] default_off
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 21:52:20 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
[Raymond.CC] default_off

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001241.html

2 years ago[Costco] Handle https
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 21:51:12 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
[Costco] Handle https

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001242.html

2 years ago[Brightcove] Exclude crossdomain.xml
MB [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 21:49:59 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
[Brightcove] Exclude crossdomain.xml

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001243.html

2 years agoFix tab madness
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 00:36:25 +0000 (17:36 -0700)]
Fix tab madness

2 years ago.. but do record that that happened
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 00:32:31 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
.. but do record that that happened

2 years agoGraceful handling of unfindable ApplicableList objects
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 00:25:19 +0000 (17:25 -0700)]
Graceful handling of unfindable ApplicableList objects

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6280

2 years ago[Observatory] Less verbose logging
Peter Eckersley [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 23:30:49 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
[Observatory] Less verbose logging

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'
Peter Eckersley [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 20:31:18 +0000 (13:31 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'

2 years ago[Globe and Mail] moved to akamai, disable by default
Peter Eckersley [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 20:27:36 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
[Globe and Mail] moved to akamai, disable by default

2 years ago[BBC] Fix
MB [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 03:52:30 +0000 (04:52 +0100)]
[BBC] Fix

Server points to a social-media related stylesheet over https, which
doesn't work.

Negligible effect AFAICS.

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mezzanine/master'
Peter Eckersley [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 02:05:50 +0000 (19:05 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mezzanine/master'

2 years ago[Apple] Added the expresslane and help subdomains
Richard [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 02:20:20 +0000 (19:20 -0700)]
[Apple] Added the expresslane and help subdomains

2 years ago[Massachusetts Institute of Technology] Simplify
MB [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 17:32:53 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
[Massachusetts Institute of Technology] Simplify

Much easier to read and only slightly longer.

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6388

Conflicts:

src/chrome/content/rules/MIT.xml

2 years ago[Massachusetts Institute of Technology] Fix
MB [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 17:24:40 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
[Massachusetts Institute of Technology] Fix

There are only 2 referenced atoms.

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6388

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
MB [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 17:26:14 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

2 years agoHandle URI parsing catastrophes without crashing our UI
Peter Eckersley [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 02:35:41 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
Handle URI parsing catastrophes without crashing our UI

This reduces:

https://trac.torproject.org/projects/tor/ticket/6388

to a ruleset-only bug

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
MB [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 07:29:55 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jayschwa/chrome20-updates'
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 22:32:58 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jayschwa/chrome20-updates'

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'
Peter Eckersley [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 22:32:23 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'

2 years ago[Mashable.com] Fix
MB [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 14:34:10 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
[Mashable.com] Fix

By handling https://\d.mshcdn.com, which the site points to.

2 years agoAdded a minimal ruleset for Baker & Taylor (specifically, the contentcafe2.btol.com...
Richard [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 03:32:43 +0000 (20:32 -0700)]
Added a minimal ruleset for Baker & Taylor (specifically, the contentcafe2.btol.com domain)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into chrome20-updates
Jay Weisskopf [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 03:52:28 +0000 (22:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into chrome20-updates

2 years agoRevert "[JBoss] Cosmetics"
MB [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 23:55:14 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Revert "[JBoss] Cosmetics"

This reverts commit 4f2f5bdcd69cb86b8d0b6a19929e268781262733.

Not meant for 3.0

2 years agoRevert "[JBoss] Add coverage"
MB [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 23:54:45 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Revert "[JBoss] Add coverage"

This reverts commit abb35130c80cced1b88a5a0f906dc67f5b107731.

Not meant for 3.0

2 years agoRename CAcert rules
MB [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:14:09 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Rename CAcert rules

That is, those that were enabled by changing from default_off to platform
in rev 7364.

Same reason as for 7953.

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
MB [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:02:13 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

2 years agorm stray file
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 20:47:45 +0000 (13:47 -0700)]
rm stray file

2 years ago[Pypi] Rename the ruleset so that platform="cacert" always works
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 20:45:33 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
[Pypi] Rename the ruleset so that platform="cacert" always works

2 years ago[Yourhosting] Fix
MB [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 18:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
[Yourhosting] Fix

https://mail1.eff.org/pipermail/https-everywhere-rules/2012-July/001235.html

Also cookie rule that didn't work due to target being absent.

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'
Peter Eckersley [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 04:49:38 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'

2 years ago[JBoss] Add coverage
MB [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 08:37:33 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
[JBoss] Add coverage

2 years ago[JBoss] Cosmetics
MB [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 08:35:01 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
[JBoss] Cosmetics

2 years ago[JBoss] Exclude downloads
MB [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 08:29:41 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
[JBoss] Exclude downloads

Reported on IRC.

2 years ago[VideoLAN] Fix
MB [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:24:28 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
[VideoLAN] Fix

By handling https://images. The site points there and the cert doesn't
match.

Conflicts:

src/chrome/content/rules/VideoLAN.xml

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'
Peter Eckersley [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 23:29:29 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'negres/master'