cryptolog.git
2 years agoAllowing user to specify file containing regex master
William Budington [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 06:11:49 +0000 (23:11 -0700)]
Allowing user to specify file containing regex

2 years agoFixing install.sh
William Budington [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:30:35 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
Fixing install.sh

2 years agoAdding requirements to README
William Budington [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:29:38 +0000 (14:29 -0700)]
Adding requirements to README

2 years agoMove gpl.txt to LICENSE
William Budington [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 20:24:59 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
Move gpl.txt to LICENSE

2 years agoAdding ipv6 support
William Budington [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 19:46:44 +0000 (12:46 -0700)]
Adding ipv6 support

2 years agoAdding Dockerfile
William Budington [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 23:07:53 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
Adding Dockerfile

2 years agoAdding docker instructions
William Budington [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 23:06:53 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
Adding docker instructions

2 years agoChanging README to .md file, fixing formatting
William Budington [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 21:39:05 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
Changing README to .md file, fixing formatting

2 years agoCreate .gitignore with *.swp
William Budington [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 21:38:12 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
Create .gitignore with *.swp

3 years agofixing namespace collision
William Budington [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 21:24:57 +0000 (13:24 -0800)]
fixing namespace collision

4 years agofixing cryptolog tests
William Budington [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 23:24:15 +0000 (19:24 -0400)]
fixing cryptolog tests

4 years agoallow log format to have groups that may or may not appear
William Budington [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 22:36:58 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
allow log format to have groups that may or may not appear

4 years agoadded GPLv3 license
Micah Lee [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:59:24 +0000 (11:59 -0800)]
added GPLv3 license

5 years agoImprove regex for apache logs
Dan Auerbach [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 20:43:37 +0000 (12:43 -0800)]
Improve regex for apache logs

5 years agoAdd filtering functionality to cryptolog to strip UA/referer
Dan Auerbach [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 03:06:07 +0000 (19:06 -0800)]
Add filtering functionality to cryptolog to strip UA/referer

6 years agomerged my cryptolog stuff into dan's cryptolog.py
Micah Lee [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 23:19:36 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
merged my cryptolog stuff into dan's cryptolog.py

6 years agomerged in dan's work
Micah Lee [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 23:06:43 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
merged in dan's work

6 years agooops, forgot to make salt variables global
Micah Lee [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:05:19 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
oops, forgot to make salt variables global

6 years agoremoved salt filename, so salt is only stored in memory
Micah Lee [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 21:33:45 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
removed salt filename, so salt is only stored in memory

6 years agoAdds cryptolog_test.py, cryptolog.py (rename of "cryptolog"), and testdata dir.
Owner [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 20:43:27 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
Adds cryptolog_test.py, cryptolog.py (rename of "cryptolog"), and testdata dir.

This change adds unit testing via the python unittest framework,
and also adds the file cryptolog.py. I've added this file instead of
renaming it so the two can live side by side for convenient diffs
to facilitate code reviews. In a separate future step, I will remove
the file "cryptolog" from the repo.

6 years agoInitial change to support flexible log file formats.
Owner [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 06:33:16 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
Initial change to support flexible log file formats.
-Log format specified by regex with named groups
-Took main loop out of try/except loop

6 years agoip_hash changes every day, not every 24 hours
Micah Lee [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 20:16:13 +0000 (13:16 -0700)]
ip_hash changes every day, not every 24 hours

6 years agoadded installer and uninstaller
Micah Lee [Fri, 13 May 2011 01:01:45 +0000 (18:01 -0700)]
added installer and uninstaller

6 years agoupdated readme to include CustomLog formatting for -c
Micah Lee [Fri, 13 May 2011 00:59:38 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
updated readme to include CustomLog formatting for -c

6 years agoadded a readme
Micah Lee [Thu, 12 May 2011 22:23:24 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
added a readme

6 years agogot rid of flushes, and made the subprocess wait before quitting
Micah Lee [Thu, 12 May 2011 22:23:15 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
got rid of flushes, and made the subprocess wait before quitting

6 years agomade -c work, and improved efficiency of -w, but still making it work with CustomLog
Micah Lee [Thu, 12 May 2011 18:41:04 +0000 (11:41 -0700)]
made -c work, and improved efficiency of -w, but still making it work with CustomLog

6 years agorenamed the program to cryptolog instead of cryptolog.py
Micah Lee [Thu, 12 May 2011 17:55:50 +0000 (10:55 -0700)]
renamed the program to cryptolog instead of cryptolog.py

6 years agostarting to add functionality for -w, to write logs to a file
Micah Lee [Thu, 12 May 2011 01:57:17 +0000 (18:57 -0700)]
starting to add functionality for -w, to write logs to a file

6 years agoinitial commit
Micah Lee [Thu, 12 May 2011 01:23:21 +0000 (18:23 -0700)]
initial commit